New Year, New Position

nyu-logo

Dear readers, it has been a very busy few months with very little activity on this blog. My apologies, but it has been with good reason. In mid-August, I successfully defended my doctoral dissertation, “Security or Identity? Narratives of State & Nation in International Territorial Conflict Protraction” and can now officially call myself a doctor of philosophy. I suppose that means if you have broken your hubris or have existential queries about the universe, you can give me a call.

I have since relocated to New York University where I am holding a year-long post-doctoral fellowship at the Taub Center for Israel Studies. In the spring semester, I will be teaching a course on Israeli Territorial Politics, and over the summer, I will be teaching a course on Israeli Politics in Comparative Perspective. In the meantime, I am settling into life in the big city, working on conference and journal articles, beginning to prepare my dissertation into a book manuscript, and getting involved with the activities of my center and NYU’s political science department.

I am also now entering the academic job market, which means sending off many many applications to universities around the country, preparing job talks, refining my c.v., and generally trying to sound smart and professional. All of this means that this blog will, in all likelihood, continue to remain somewhat dormant, although I will post about my academic activities as they happen. As always, thanks for staying tuned for my infrequent updates and please feel free to drop me a line here at my new academic home at NYU.

One Response to New Year, New Position

Leave a Reply

