Ulpan + Studying = Busy Day

… and that’s what I’ve been doing all day long. My best friend these days is Morfix, an online Hebrew-English, English-Hebrew dictionary that gives fairly decent definitions and the nikudot to pronounce the words you look up. It’s been a real life saver.

In other news, I hear Jerusalem is nice this time of year. I’ll let you know how it is when I have 5 minutes to get outside of the classroom or the apartment for a breath of fresh air.

Maybe when I finish ulpan, I’ll take some time off and find some people to bike around the country for a week… Here’s a link to a neat article about the growing cycling craze here in Israel sent to me by a friend (not Morfix). It’s much more interesting than anything I have to say about today.

One Response to Ulpan + Studying = Busy Day

  1. Jody says:

    I also like Morfix. Let’s have it over for supper one of these days.

Leave a Reply

