Leaving Soon for Israel

israel-Flag On Thursday, I will be flying to Israel to begin my year of fieldwork abroad. As with my time in Serbia last summer, I will be posting regular updates to the blog keeping you all informed of my activities. In the meantime, I am packing my bags and saying goodbye to all my dear friends in Chicago.

Once in Israel, I will be living in Givat HaTzorfatit (French Hill) in Jerusalem for the first month and a half. During this time I will be attending Ulpan (Hebrew language classes) at the Hebrew University. Following that, I will be conducting interviews with politicians, journalists, activists, and religious leaders and doing some archival work for my dissertation research. My final objective will be to complete survey work with average Israeli citizens in the country’s four regional centers: Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Haifa, and Beersheva. I will then travel back to Serbia to follow up on last summer’s research and then head to Armenia and Nagorno-Karabakh for my final leg of the journey.

As always, thank you all for reading and following my journeys. If your travel plans dovetail with mine, drop me a line.🙂

להתראות לשיקגו, שלום לישראל

2 Responses to Leaving Soon for Israel

  1. Milos says:

    Looking forward to see you again in Serbia !

  2. Aunt C and Unc D says:

    We wish you a safe and fulfilling time in the coming year. Be well, take care and write if/when you get a chance.
    Love,
    Aunt C and Unc D

Leave a Reply

