In Čaglavica with no Internet

I am now sitting at an internet terminal in KIM studios, a radio broadcast station and television production studio in Čaglavica, a Serb village outside of Pristina. Unfortunately internet access has been very scarce since I arrived yesterday in Kosovo, so I have not been able to post up my latest journals. I have two entries sitting on my laptop that I will upload once I am able to get reliable internet access again. In the meantime, posts will pile up so expect a burst of them once I am back in Belgrade, likely by Wednesday.

All is well here, I am learning a lot, having a great time, and have a lot to say… but I will not try to rehash it now. Today was Vidov Dan and I spent it at Gazimestan and Gracanitca. If you have any idea what I’m talkin about, you’ll know that’s way cool.🙂 I am told that I am in the news clip they are sending to one of the major Serbian television news outlets today. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

