ISA presentation handout

For this year’s International Studies Association conference, I’m trying something new: visual aids in the form of handouts.  I have seen many of my colleagues do this in the past and it seems to help the audience better understand the structure of a paper’s argument, the causal mechanisms that drive that argument, and the presenter’s major findings. 

For any and all that are interested, I’ve reproduced the four figures I use in my paper below.  Unfortunately they don’t make much sense on their own, but maybe it will give you an incentive, dear reader, to peruse my paper. :-)  Check ’em out after the jump.

Click on each figure to enlarge in a new window.

eht-1 eht-2 eht-3 eht-4

2 Responses to ISA presentation handout

  1. Mike says:

    Hey Ariel –

    No time to offer serious comments, but this does have more moving parts than a time machine. Can you simplify it down to a few variables? Perhaps several simple IV-DV causal chains?

    Cheers – hope to see you in NYC,

    Mike

  2. arielzellman says:

    I haven’t figured out how to make it simpler yet, but if I had a flux capacitor…
    When are you presenting??? I’ll be sure to see your talk.

Leave a Reply

