On Winter "Break"

It has been a very very busy quarter.  I recently received notice that I passed my minor exam in Comparative Politics so I suppose this means I am now officially ABD (All But Dissertating).

In celebration of this milestone, I have been spending the last week working on a grant from the United States Institute for Peace.  The rough draft is completed and my advisors are helping me revise it so that it is submission worthy by the January 5 due date.

I am also continuing my secondary source research and have picked up a book recommended by one of my readers: The Making of Nagorno-Karabagh: From Secession to Republic edited by Levon Chorbajian.  I am told this collection is an interesting counterpoint to Thomas de Waal’s Black Garden: Armenia and Azerbaijan through Peace and War which is ostensibly more sympathetic to Azerbaijan.  Expect a review in the coming weeks.

And of course, today is the first day of Hannukah; second candle tonight.  For those of you to whom it applies, don’t forget to party it up.🙂

Leave a Reply

