Getting Back to Work

It has been a rough few weeks but starting tomorrow I plan to begin studying hard for my comprehensive exams in the fall.  An enormous pile of notes and much trepidation awaits. 

As an aside, my apologies to anyone who has been trying to reach me at my Northwestern email account.  The university has been changing over the system and it has disrupted my usual mail forwarding.  My official address is now azellman@u.northwestern.edu

many-red-devilsA few words from Stephen Crane as I attempt to kick off the work week.

Many red devils ran from my heart
And out upon the page,
They were so tiny
The pen could mash them.
And many struggled in the ink.
It was strange
To write in this red muck
Of things from my heart.

Thanks Jeff…

Leave a Reply

