Chag Pesach Sameach

matzah It’s that wonderful time of year again when Jews around the world frantically clean their homes, clear out the stale food at the back of the fridge, renounce the ingestion of leavened breads, and, of course, recall the biblical Exodus from Egypt.

I am happy to report that as of now the apartment is “sparkling” clean, the counters, floors, sinks, and tabletops are kashered, and chametz is nowhere to be seen.  And now, at 3 am, I’m going to make my way to the airport to spend the seders with my wife and her family in Vancouver.

That said, I’ll be flying a bit under the radar the next few days.  To my professors, students, and colleagues, advance apologies for delayed responses to emails and phone messages.  I’m checking out for a bit.  Chag Pesach Sameach!🙂

Leave a Reply

